AMP’s 3rd National Awards for Social Excellence 2023 were announced at a grand function in Delhi!


AMP’s 3rd National Awards for Social Excellence 2023 were announced at a grand function in Delhi!


86 NGOs & 100 Changemakers honoured with 3rd AMP National Awards for Social Excellence 2023!


Lifetime Achievement Award presented to Late Zaheeruddin Ali Khan, renowned journalist & Managing Editor, The Siasat Daily._


New Delhi:Winners of 3rd AMP National Awards for Social Excellence (NASE) 2023 were announced, on the evening of Independence Day, 15th August 2023, in an eagerly awaited function graced by honourable guests and a large gathering of participants from across India. 

A memorable event to announce the awards and felicitate a few awardees present, was held at Hakeem Abdul Hameed Auditorium, Jamia Hamdard, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi. 

*86 National & State level NGOs* were awarded with Best NGO Awards. *100 inspiring individuals* were given Changemaker Awards. 

*The Lifetime Achievement Award* was presented to Late Zaheeruddin Ali Khan, renowned Managing Editor, The Siasat Daily, for his immense contribution in the welfare of the people of the country, especially, States of A.P. & Telangana. 

*The Omar Khatani Special Award* was given to Business & Employment Bureau (BEB), Jamia Hamdard.

*Shri Tariq Anwar*, Former Minister of State, Agriculture & Food Processing, Govt. of India, was the Chief Guest at the event. He said _“It should be appreciated that AMP has been working in areas of Education and Empowerment of those who have been left behind in comparison to other sections of the Society. In conjunction with politicians, the NGOs can help to bring a positive and significant change in the Society.”_

Guest of Honor, *Prof. Akhtarul Wasey*, Former President, Maulana Azad University, Jodhpur, congratulated AMP for organising the event at Jamia Hamdard which has been at the forefront of Social Development and Education. He said, _“Within 15 years AMP has done significant work for the development of the Community and has managed to successfully changed the taali & gaali culture to that of serving the Society.”_

*Aamir Edresy*, President, AMP, presented the Keynote address, wherein he mentioned that AMP believes in Collaboration and since its inception has been working with multiple organisations. He mentioned that through its NGO Connect project, AMP is connected with social organisations in each District of India, through which it implements its social welfare projects and also helps in their capacity building. He further said that these Awards are a small way of appreciating their efforts and helping to motivate them to do better.

*Dr. Shahid Akhtar*, Professor, Jamia Millia Islamia & Member, National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions (NCMEI), Govt. of India, said _“AMP deserves the appreciation for rewarding & motivating various organisation & individuals for their work. We will work together with AMP for guiding Minority Institutions to register with NCMEI so that they get the benefits of Government’s education policies.”

*Farooq Siddiqui*, AMP NGO Connect Project Head, hosted the event very successfully and announced the awards for various categories at the National & State level. While addressing the gathering he said _”We have successfully reached out to 6000+ NGOs in a short span of 3 years and associated with them on multiple AMP projects,these include Job Fairs & Job Drives, National Talent Search (NTS), Career Guidance Seminars (CGS), and others.”

Prof. Mohammad Afshar Alam, Vice Chancellor, Jamia Hamdard welcomed the Guests and the participants. Shaukat Mufti, Executive Secretary, Business & Employment Bureau (BEB), Jamia Hamdard, presented the vote of thanks.

The 9-member jury which comprised A. R. Khan, IAS (R) U. Nisar Ahmed, IPS (R), Makbul Anarwala IPS (R), Prof Rihan Suri ( JMI) & Mirza Mobin Beg, Sr. AMP Member among others. 

In the category of NGOs, the names of Hamdard National Foundation – HECA, Business & Employment Bureau (BEB), Ajmal Foundation, Manappat Foundation, Miles to Smiles Foundation, Payam e Insaniyat Foundation are noteworthy! The names of Shams Ur Rehman Alavi, Firdouse Qutb Wani, Aqueel Khan, Dr. Faruk G Patel, Asad Ashraf, Dr Sana Ali Khan, Faiqa Saulat Khan, Mohammad Anas are noteworthy in the Changemaker category!

We need your help to spread this, Please Share

Related posts

Leave a Comment